Fart Butter!?


fartbutterI know, I know, it is this offices nick name for peanut butter. How this happens to be I don’t know but it makes people smile and chuckle. Bringing out a number of Witticisms on the subject of wind. Things like, ‘who has seen the wind, neither I nor you, but when the leaves hang trembling, the CEO is passing through’. And – ‘Here comes windy miller!’ – even if their name is not miller. – ‘There’s a stiff breeze in here!’. You get the jest of it I’m sure!

What has prompted all this hilarity?- a jar of peanut butter has appeared and – you have guessed it – no one is owning up to this heinous crime or who is having it in there sandwiches. The investigation is a foot.

I should apologise to all those who find this sort of talk offends their sensibility’s – ‘Polite Society’ is not amused by such vulgarity. All I can say is it makes the situation worse for those who find it funny, leaving them in fits of laughter at your disapproval.

All this talk about peanut butter brings back fond memories of travelling across the States – the land of all things peanut!. At a point in that journey I was living on peanut butter, jam and cheese sandwiches for all my meals, – I don’t remember it being that windy though! Ha! Ha! Ha! Having said that, maybe that was why I was travelling by myself!!!

jarpeanut

This is a new one on me it is extra roasted and very course cut. It is very moreish mmmmmm!

I think it is probably me who is responsible for the peanut butter and having a convenient senior moment – ha ha!. Oh! just before I go, can anyone tell us what the problem is with cold bake beans with a salad this too breaks some people up?.

Leave a Reply

